Professional Advisory Board – WA

The Professional Advisory Board for the Epilepsy Foundation Northwest is composed of health care professionals (neurologists, epileptologists, neuropsychologists, nurses and social workers) who provide guidance on epilepsy related health topics, help with public education and information, support EFNW fundraising activities and programs, and is the lead committee for the annual Camp Discovery.

Professional Advisory Board – Washington

*Indicates Leadership Council Member

Swedish Neuroscience Institute (Seattle, WA)
Lisa Caylor, M.D.
Michael Doherty, M.D.
*Peggy Friel, M.S.W. (retired) – Run/Walk Team Captain
Ryder Gwinn, M.D.
Alan Haltiner, Ph.D.
Jehuda Sepkuty, M.D.

Seattle Children’s Hospital (Seattle, WA)
*Edward J. Novotny, Jr., M.D. – Chair, PAB-Washington & EFNW Board Member
Jeff Ojemann, M.D.
Russell Saneto, D.O., Ph.D.
*Hillary Shurtleff, Ph.D., ABPP/CN – Run/Walk Team Captain

UW Regional Epilepsy Center (Seattle, WA)
*Nancy Johnson, R.N. III – Camp Discovery Medical Director & EFNW Board Member
John W. Miller, M.D., Ph.D.
Nicholas Poolos, M.D., Ph.D.

*Gail Anderson, Ph.D., University of Washington, Dept. of Pharmacy (Seattle, WA)
*David Cawthon, M.D.
Laura Lynam, M.D., MultiCare Neuroscience Center (Tacoma, WA) – Run/Walk Team Captain
Greg MacDonald, M.D., Sacred Heart Children’s Hospital (Spokane, WA)
Timothy Powell, M.D., Providence Epilepsy Center (Spokane, WA)
Justin Stahl, M.D., Virginia Mason Clinic (Seattle, WA)
*David Vossler, M.D., UW Valley Neuroscience Institute (Renton, WA) – Run/Walk Team Captain